772
people found this helpful, as of 2023
ranked #16,885 most helpful
out of 571,544,897 reviews
★☆☆☆☆
Messages held hostage= extortion
This app is basically extortion. I would've probably started using it long before now, but I have a problem with why it would possibly need permission to access my camera device. I've never felt comfortable with anything that wants that considering all the stories you hear about people hacking into baby monitors or your computers and spying on you or your children. So, today I open up my Facebook to talk to an out of state family member dealing with a personal crisis and find my messages being held hostage unless I download this app. It's extortion! She needs me right now and I can't be there for her without giving my permission to use my camera to strangers? On top of that, the window keeps closing out in the middle of a sentence. I just want to look at my messages while scanning my feed and the whole app takes over! I do not like this app in itself, but I especially hate the way they've basically forced me to get it if I want to continue using Facebook to keep in touch with people I care about. It's a real d#*k move, Mark, a really di¢k move.
June 2016 · Unknown · verified purchase