297
people found this helpful, as of 2023
ranked #86,374 most helpful
out of 571,544,897 reviews
★☆☆☆☆
invasion of privacy!
I read a few reviews and the permissions section of the app description (which I always do,) so it sounded good and I downloaded it. Once I purchased and started installing it, it wanted a permission that was NOT listed in the description. It wants permission to read all of your info...including contacts AND all your personal and confidential info! (There is NO REASON any app needs that kind of permission! (It should only need write permissions.) Once you are at that point, you can uninstall it, but you cannot get a refund for it! They got my money for an app I refuse to use and my tablet has very little personal info on it, so if you don't want to give permission for an app to read your personal and confidential info, don't download! It is not considered "stealing" if you give permission for them to take it freely. Confidential? Like what? Passwords and charge card numbers? They don't specify.
December 2012 · Unknown · verified purchase